top of page

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


Rating: ★★★★★

I finally finished this book last night. It. Was. So. Freaking. Amazing.

I didn't get the first 30% of the book. I couldn't tell the characters apart, and what has the story got to do with crows?? I was clueless, and no matter how hard I tried to understand, I couldn't. This made reading the book extremely boring, so I put this aside and started another book. After finishing the Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander, only Divergent and Six of Crows was left on my currently-reading list. Divergent was in solid book form and I had SOC on my Kindle. I decided to read SOC first because it was easier to carry around, and at first, I was dreading it because I couldn't stand the first 30% and I didn't know if the remaining 70% would be as bad or worse. The rest of the book was so good, I couldn't stop reading it. Inej's knives and Kaz's tricks were so mind-blowing. I was hooked! Plus I ship Kaz and Inej so much! I finally know why people put "Kaz and Inej" in "Interests" on their Goodreads profile. I am going to do the same after writing this review. This book has a cliffhanger ending (kind of) and I can't wait to get Crooked Kingdom! I'm definitely going to read the Shadow and Bone series as well.

This review is also on Goodreads - go check it out!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Hi, I'm Chloe. Hardcore feminist, crazy bibliophile, animal lover. I adore traveling, writing modern calligraphy and taking pictures as well.

Meet Sugarié
bottom of page